Centre Research Chairs, Collaborating Partners and Investigators
  • Prof. Leila Patel, DST-NRF South African Research Chair in Welfare and Social Development (Principal Investigator)
  • Prof. Jace Pillay, DST-NRF South African Research Chair in Education Psychology (Co-Principal Investigator)
  • Prof. Elizabeth Henning , DST-NRF South African Research Chair in Integrated Studies – Education (Mathematics and Language development in the early years of schooling), (Co-Principal Investigator)
  • Prof. Shane Norris (Collaborator), Director at the DST-NRF Centre of Excellence in Human Development, University of the Witwatersrand
  • Prof. Lauren Graham (Collaborator), Director at the Centre for Social Development in Africa, University of Johannesburg
  • Dr. Ida Faurie-du Plessis and Dr. Nompumelelo Ntshingila (Collaborators), Department of Nursing, University of Johannesburg
  • Dr. Wanga Zembe-Mkabile (Collaborator), Medical Research Council
  • Prof. Arnesh Telukdarie (Collaborator) and Dr. Megashnee Munsamy (Researcher), Department of Engineering, University of Johannesburg
  • Tania Sani (Project Coordinator), Dr. Sadiyya Haffejee (Research Manager), Matshidiso Sello, Sonia Mbowa, Kim Baldry (Researchers) Thembeka Somsteu (Administrative support), Centre for Social Development in Africa, University of Johannesburg
  • Dr. Rubina Setlhare-Kajee and Ro Govinsamy (Researchers), Department of Education Psychology, University of Johannesburg & University of the Western Cape
  • Dr. Hanrie Bezuidenbout and Rhulane Ramsodi (Researchers), Centre for Education Practice Research (Integrated Studies of Learning Language, Science and Mathematics in the primary schools), University of Johannesburg
  • Prof. Eleanor Ross, visiting Professor, Centre for Social Development in Africa, University of Johannesburg

Governmental and Non-Governmental Partners
  • The City of Johannesburg
  • The Department of Basic Education
  • The National School Nutrition Programme
  • Gauteng Department of Health
  • Gauteng Department of Education; Psychological, Therapeutic and Medical Services (Inclusion & Specials Needs Directorate)
  • Gauteng Department of Education
  • Department of Science & Technology (DST)
  • Save the Children, South Africa
  • Family Life South Africa (FAMSA)
  • Childline Gauteng
  • MES, Johannesburg
  • Soul Food
Participating Schools
  • Malvern Primary School, Lejoeleputsoa Primary School (Meadowlands), Mayibuye Primary School (Doornkop), Mikateka Primary School (Ivory Park), Ekukhanyisweni Primary School (Alexandra)
FIRTech Holdings
  • Social workers (Nonhle Mavuso, Nomasonto Madondo, Yibanathi Mabunda, Victorian Sithole, Hope Mokadi, Kgomotso Mangolela)
  • Nursing perceptors (Milani Swana, Glen Malape,Kwanele Mbazo, Busisiwe Sithole, Busisiwe Gambu, Nontobeko Hlatswayo)
  • Field supervisors (Sydney Radebe, Thembelani Adonia, Selby Khoza)